Story of Parihaka

Kia ora bloggers,

I made a headband. First, I got a long piece of paper and drew Taniko patterns on it. It was super fun after that I had to measure my head. And after that I cut it, then taped it and I got feathers. You could have 1 2 or 3. then after that I  was done it looks amazing.

That is a pic of me with my head band.

More pics down here.

 

 

 

IT LOOKS AMAZING!!

In Parihaka, they did not use violence to solve the problem. Instead they wanted to have peace. This is why we remember Parihaka.

Blog ya later.

2 thoughts on “Story of Parihaka

  1. Kia Ora, my name is Stellan and I am in manukau at Waikowhai Primary School.
    I really liked your blog post about parihaka and your headband.

    I remember when I did something like this, It was fun making the headbands and remembering parihaka and all the work we put into the subject.

    Here is a link to my experience of creating the headbands!
    Insert text

    Have you ever tried making something else for parihaka, like a flag or even just being peaceful?

    Thanks for sharing your learning.

    Blog you later,
    Stellan

  2. Kia Ora, my name is Viaan and I am in at Waikowhai Primary School.
    I really liked your blog post about Parihaka.

    i love the photo of you and me

    well done Saber Falah Salmani

    Have you ever tried putting your headband very swaggy?

    Thanks for sharing your learning. You should check out my blog https://wapsviaanr.edublogs.org/wp-admin/

    Blog you later,
    VIaan Reddy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *